N Its Tuesday N that

The Only Thing That Relieves The Pain Of A Writer Is Hearing About The Pain Of Another Writer

N I’m already slagging off Medium and it’s only 8.15.

Frank T Bird
4 min readFeb 20, 2024

--

Image:Midjourney

I’m telling my cousin Allan about how I left the Medium Partner Program for real this time and how all my stories are now available to everybody.

He says he’ll send a telegram to Downing St.

That’s his way of saying nobody gives a fuck and he’s probably right. I mean I only started writing here again cos Mike did. I’m not fucking Hemingballs.

But Allan is a writer himself. He’s made a few bucks from mainstream fiction though nothing to write to your grandma about. He says to me that my hatred for Medium is a manifestation of my own laziness so I don’t have to write every day. He says the algorithm will treat me kinder if I write every day rather than once a month when I’ve run out of self loathing juice.

Maybe that bastard is right.

It’s not like I’m looking for literary head. That’s why I stopped putting my stories behind the paywall. Cos I realised I don’t give a fuck about the spondoolix. The…

--

--